Skip to content
Menu

// GLP-1 Desk · Compounded ranking · Updated September 2026

Best compounded semaglutide providers — and what “compounded” actually buys you.

Same molecule as Wegovy. Not the same product, not FDA-approved, and not a generic. Here is what that means, who publishes a compounded semaglutide price, and — printed on every row — exactly what our record does and does not confirm about it.

// The distinction this whole page rests on

Wegovy and Ozempic are FDA-approved brand semaglutide from Novo Nordisk: reviewed for safety, efficacy and quality, and batch-controlled. Compounded semaglutide is not. It is prepared for an individual patient by a licensed compounding pharmacy under a different set of rules, carries no FDA approval, and is not a generic — no generic semaglutide exists. The molecule is the same; the oversight is not, and that is most of why the price is a fraction of the brand. If FDA-approved certainty is what you want, read compounded vs brand-name GLP-1 before anything below.

// Compounded semaglutide ranking

10 entries · desk score · September 2026

CoreAge Rx leads the ranking at 94/100, with semaglutide at $99/mo only as a 12-month plan paid in full ($1,188 in one charge); the lander says "starting at, based on a 12-month plan paid in full"; no month-to-month price is published; same price at every dose; compounded injectable. The lowest figure in the same ranking is WellMedr at From $49/mo (a floor — the banner ties $49/mo to a 12-month plan; billed every 4 weeks). Every row carries a provenance column: what our record states about the product behind the price, with nothing inferred to fill a blank.

Open CoreAge Rx
  1. 01

    CoreAge Rx

    SEMA $99/mo12-month prepay · COMPOUNDED — STATED94·AOpen ↗
  2. 02

    Strut HealthFDA warning letter · February 2026

    SEMA $129/mosee conditions · COMPOUNDED — STATED89·B+Open ↗
  3. 03

    RxSpan MD

    SEMA $249/mo · COMPOUNDED — STATED88·B+Open ↗
  4. 04

    Trimi

    SEMA $175/mo · NOT STATED IN OUR RECORD88·B+Open ↗
  5. 05

    Shed

    SEMA $199/mo · NOT STATED IN OUR RECORD88·B+Open ↗
  6. 06

    EdenFDA warning letter · June 2026

    SEMA $198/mo · COMPOUNDED — STATED87·B+Open ↗
  7. 07

    Pallas Health

    SEMA $199/mosee conditions · COMPOUNDED — STATED87·B+Open ↗
  8. 08

    Sprout HealthFDA warning letter · September 2025

    SEMA $299/mo · COMPOUNDED — STATED86·BOpen ↗
  9. 09

    HealthRX

    SEMA $190/mo · NOT STATED IN OUR RECORD85·BOpen ↗
  10. 10

    yourEra

    SEMA From $79/mo · COMPOUNDED — STATED85·BOpen ↗

// Assume any provider we list may compensate us. We may earn a referral commission if you start care through some of these links, at no extra cost to you — what we write about a provider reads the same either way. Full disclosure.

// What our record can and cannot tell you

The provenance column, in full

Of the 533 providers reviewed here, 327 carry an explicit compounded marker on the price we hold, and 19 publish an FDA-approved brand-name price. The remainder carry a figure and no product attestation in our data.

That is a limit of our record and not a finding about the provider — most of these operators do describe their product plainly on their own pages, and every row above links straight to both our review and their site. We publish it because the alternative is letting an unlabeled row read as confirmed compounded, which it is not. It is also the single check we would want a reader to make before paying anyone: find the words on the provider's own page, and find the pharmacy behind them.

// States compounded, on the record

// Publishes a brand-name price — not here above

These are FDA-approved products at FDA-approved prices. They belong in a compounded-semaglutide comparison only as the thing being compared against.

No price published. BetterMe Rx, Amazon One Medical, LillyDirect Foundayo, Ro, System Labs, GoodRx, Knownwell, Calibrate Health, Solaya MD, Curve, Midi Health, WeightWatchers Clinic, Mixx Health & Wellness, FeelGood, Emerge Weight Loss, Lumen Meds, Wellorithm, Walgreens Weight Management, Call-On-Doc, The Virtual NP, Human+, Brello Health, Strive Pharmacy, VivioMD, LifeMD, CVS MinuteClinic, AVArx, Hello Alpha, Klinic, LifespanningRx, Metabolyz, Shapely, Empower Pharmacy, Rewinding RX, Oxford's Medical Weight Loss (The Calibrate Clinic), JRNYS, JumpstartMD, TD Tele-Doc Weight Loss, Unique Physique, HumeCare+, Evernow, CaliberRx, TeleSlim Clinic, Peptivo, Rixa Health, Dollar Dad Club, Florida Weight Loss MD, MDLive, Mirabel Meds, Rivas Medical Weight Loss, Vea Health, Noom Med, HealthHub, Believe Health, Aurelius Health Group, Hormonally Balanced, Vita Bella, Balanced Hormone Health, Good Life Meds, Klarity Health, Marek Health, Nu Image Medical, Reset Solutions, ClickSlim, ElleS, Medivive, Gatlan, Omnia TeleHealth, Chronos Body Health & Wellness, TideMedix, Teladoc Health, Refills, Framework, Better MedSpa, Eclipse Medical Wellness, Meto, myRocky, WeightlessRx, Blue Haven RX, Steady State Health, UR Meds, Cabana, EmbraceRX, Genesis Lifestyle Medicine, MEDVidi, Nava Health, Royal Medical Center, TRT Nation, Enara Health, Aspire Health, Defy Medical, eMed, Näky, Risen Labs, Tablet Health, Virta Health, BodyLogicMD, Ravia Health, RxION Health, Ambiante Health & Wellness, RegenCen, Superior Remedies, Basal Health, Maven Clinic, Shape Vantage, Medical Health Institute, Beluga Health, EverFit Medical, MultiMedRx, Always Wellness and Recovery, Fridays, G-Plans, Nucific, Nuform Health, Omada Health, Stealth Health, EllieMD, Iron Med RX, MD Trim Clinic, MDExam, TeleWellnessMD, This Gen Wellness, FlyteHealth, Ilant Health, JM Integrated Health, Transcarent, Vida Health, TeleFirst Med, Omzo, Ways2Well, Wellspring Longevity Clinic, PRIMO Health Partners, Trimrose, Modern Age, 1st Optimal, Vital Harmony Rx, DadVantage Men's Health, Evolve Telemed, Thriving Again, VigorMeds, ZipHealth, OlleveCare, TRT Kingdom, Bodyshop Wellness publish no semaglutide price we can quote, so they cannot be placed on a priced ranking. We will not estimate one.

The full reviews

The top 6 entries in full, with what our record states about each one's product.

  1. #1

    CoreAge Rx

    One price at every dose, both molecules, all 50 states. The $99 and $149 figures are 12-month plans paid up front, not a monthly bill.

    Semaglutide:
    $99/mo only as a 12-month plan paid in full ($1,188 in one charge); the lander says "starting at, based on a 12-month plan paid in full"; no month-to-month price is published; same price at every dose; compounded injectable
    Product, per our record:
    compounded — stated
    States:
    All 50 states

    Best for: Anyone who can prepay a year and wants one dose-independent price with full nationwide reach.

    Marked down on: The advertised $99/$149 per month is a 12-month plan paid in full ($1,188 / $1,788 up front); no month-to-month price is published

  2. #2

    Strut Health

    The same molecule as a lozenge or an injection, each priced on its own page — the only place in this ranking where the needle is genuinely optional.

    FDAWarning letter issued to Strut Health, LLC dba Strut in February 2026. See the FDA warning-letter database.

    Semaglutide:
    $129/mo injectable (30-day supply on the product page; the auto-refill "as low as" badge prints the same $129, so no separate one-time price is shown; compounded) · $99/mo oral lozenge (30-day supply; same auto-refill shape)
    Product, per our record:
    compounded — stated
    States:
    49 states (not Arkansas)

    Best for: People whose real objection is the needle rather than the medicine, and who want every route priced before signing up.

    Marked down on: FDA issued Strut Health, LLC dba Strut a warning letter in February 2026; the letter is public in FDA's warning-letter database

  3. #3

    RxSpan MD

    A physician-founded desk with one of the widest menus in the ranking — compounded and brand-name GLP-1 across injectable and oral routes, microdosing, plus longevity, hair, and sexual-health lines — with transparent, all-inclusive pricing across all 50 states.

    Semaglutide:
    $249/mo month-to-month (compounded injection; $219/mo on a 3-month plan, $199/mo on 6 months, $175/mo on the 12-month plan billed as one payment of $2,094 up front with the sitewide STARTNOW code); oral capsules $249/mo on the same ladder, as low as $162/mo billed $1,933 up front
    Product, per our record:
    compounded — stated
    States:
    All 50 states (varies by provider licensure; no state list published)

    Best for: Patients who want a broad, physician-led menu across GLP-1 routes and adjacent longevity care, with transparent all-inclusive pricing and nationwide reach.

    Marked down on: You pay before a clinician reads your intake, and RxSpan MD publishes no refund policy — the word "refund" appears nowhere on the site, and the terms of service say only that you agree to pay all fees. The cheapest advertised rate is a single upfront payment of $2,094 for a year of semaglutide, and the plan card says it auto-renews

  4. #4

    Trimi

    Both molecules on one membership at a keen flat price, shipped free to all 50 states.

    Semaglutide:
    $175/mo month-to-month · $99/mo only on a 12-month prepay ($1,188 in one charge)
    Product, per our record:
    not stated in our record
    States:
    All 50 states

    Best for: Cost-first patients who want both molecules at the cheapest sticker price and don't need brand-name or oral routes.

    Marked down on: Compounded only — no brand-name Ozempic/Wegovy or Mounjaro/Zepbound

  5. #5

    Shed

    Widest formulation spread in the ranking — injection, liquid drops, lozenges and a daily oral pill, plus a real brand Zepbound lane.

    Semaglutide:
    $199/mo month-to-month ($179/mo on the 6-month plan, $159/mo on the 12-month plan — both carry a minimum term whose shipped cycles are non-refundable)
    Product, per our record:
    not stated in our record
    States:
    All 50 states (no state list is published on the site)

    Best for: People who want a needle-free route or a brand-name option without leaving one provider.

    Marked down on: The advertised "as low as $239" tirzepatide rate needs a twelve-month commitment — month-to-month is $299

  6. #6

    Eden

    High-disclosure compounded program — the clearest verification signals in the ranking — with a $99/mo medication price that only reads that low because the required $99/mo membership is billed separately.

    FDAWarning letter issued to Eden Health International Inc. dba Eden in June 2026. See the FDA warning-letter database.

    Semaglutide:
    $198/mo all-in month to month ($99/mo medication plus the required $99/mo Eden Membership; the membership is $39 for the first month, so $138 the first month; same price at every dose; no prepay tier is published; cancel anytime; compounded injectable)
    Product, per our record:
    compounded — stated
    States:
    All 50 states

    Best for: People who weight clinical transparency and oversight over finding the cheapest rate, and who are fine with a two-line bill (medication plus membership) that comes to $198/mo semaglutide or $298/mo tirzepatide.

    Marked down on: FDA issued Eden Health International Inc. dba Eden a warning letter in June 2026; the letter is public in FDA's warning-letter database

Compounded semaglutide, answered

What is compounded semaglutide?
Semaglutide prepared for an individual patient by a licensed compounding pharmacy rather than manufactured and sold as an FDA-approved product. The molecule is the same molecule that is in Wegovy and Ozempic. The product is not the same product: compounded preparations are not reviewed by the FDA for safety, efficacy or quality, and no generic semaglutide exists. That regulatory gap is most of the reason the price is a fraction of the brand.
Is compounded semaglutide the same as Wegovy or Ozempic?
No, and the distinction matters more than any price on this page. Wegovy and Ozempic are Novo Nordisk's FDA-approved semaglutide products, reviewed and batch-controlled. Compounded semaglutide is dispensed under the pharmacy-compounding rules instead. Anyone selling you compounded product as though it were the brand, or as a 'generic Wegovy', is misdescribing it.
Which provider do we rank first for compounded semaglutide?
CoreAge Rx, at a Desk Score of 94/100, with semaglutide at $99/mo only as a 12-month plan paid in full ($1,188 in one charge); the lander says "starting at, based on a 12-month plan paid in full"; no month-to-month price is published; same price at every dose; compounded injectable. The ranking is ordered on six measured dimensions rather than on price — the lowest figure in the same ranking belongs to WellMedr at From $49/mo (a floor — the banner ties $49/mo to a 12-month plan; billed every 4 weeks).
Do we verify that each provider dispenses compounded product?
Not from our own record, and we would rather show you the gap than paper over it. Of the 533 providers reviewed here, 327 carry an explicit compounded marker on the price we hold and 19 publish a brand-name price. The rest carry a figure with no product attestation in our record — which is a limitation of our data, not a finding about the provider. Every row links to its full review and to the provider's own site, where that description generally does appear.
How do I check a compounding pharmacy before I pay one?
Look for a named 503A or 503B pharmacy, a LegitScript listing or a state board of pharmacy registration you can verify yourself, a real prescriber reviewing your intake rather than a form that rubber-stamps it, and written cancellation terms before the first charge. Our guide on telling a legitimate provider from a bad one walks the checks in order.

// Our other rankings

Read next: is compounded GLP-1 legit and safe for the 503A/503B rules in plain English, how to tell if a provider is legitimate for the checks to run before you pay, injections vs oral GLP-1 if you would rather not inject, or how to choose a GLP-1 provider to weigh the rest. You can also compare any two providers head-to-head.

Prices and coverage are as each provider published them at last review, and change without notice. Scores follow our published methodology. Informational, not medical advice; compounded medications are not FDA-approved brand products. See our medical disclaimer.