Skip to content
Menu
Ranked #379

Open Water Rx

Open Water Rx is a telehealth platform positioned around GLP-1 weight loss and longevity, per its own site.

Desk Score 60/100 (C) · Verified July 2026

Visit Open Water RxAssume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a referral commission at no extra cost to you, and what we write about a provider reads the same either way.

Is Open Water Rx legit?

Only what Open Water Rx publishes and what we could check ourselves — nothing inferred. See the methodology.

Certification
On third-party certification, the site doesn't say.
Where it ships
The site doesn't say which states it serves.
Last checked
July 2026, against Open Water Rx's own pages.
Published price
Open Water Rx publishes a figure for semaglutide and tirzepatide — the qualifiers are in "What does Open Water Rx cost?" below.
What it sells
Brand-name medication as well as compounded, injectable and oral routes.
Licensing & trust
40/100 on the scored dimension of that name — one of the six in our published methodology.

Checks out on the facts we can verify: a flat month-to-month price and a dated check against the company's own pages, within the states listed above.

What does Open Water Rx cost?

Each figure exactly as Open Water Rx publishes it, with the condition attached to it spelled out.

Semaglutide

$249/mo (compounded)

That is a flat month-to-month rate: $249 a month, with no plan term attached to the figure.

Median semaglutide figure across this site: $190 a month, of 164 providers with a published month-to-month price and a check date. Open Water Rx's $249 a month sits $59 above it.

Tirzepatide

$339/mo (compounded)

That is a flat month-to-month rate: $339 a month, with no plan term attached to the figure.

Median tirzepatide figure across this site: $264 a month, of 163 providers with a published month-to-month price and a check date. Open Water Rx's $339 a month sits $75 above it.

All figures as published on Open Water Rx's own site and read in July 2026. Prices change — confirm before you order.

Semaglutide
$249/mo
Tirzepatide
$339/mo
Coverage
Not listed on Open Water Rx's site (checked July 2026)
Brand-name
Yes
Verification
Prices as published on Open Water Rx's site — verified july 2026. Each figure's full condition is in “What does Open Water Rx cost?” below.

Weigh Open Water Rx against the full ranked field on the best semaglutide providers ranking, or line it up against its closest alternatives. Or go one-on-one: Open Water Rx vs CoreAge Rx.

Desk Score breakdown

Each of the six scored dimensions. See the methodology.

Price transparency86/100
State access24/100
Molecule range90/100
Onboarding speed50/100
Support responsiveness48/100
Licensing & trust40/100

What we like

  • Combines weight-loss and longevity verticals in one brand
  • Established brand domain

Where points come off

  • Limited public data — most details are gated behind signup or rendered only in JavaScript
  • Pricing not disclosed
  • GLP-1 options (semaglutide vs. tirzepatide, compounded vs. brand, injection vs. oral) not stated
  • States-served list not disclosed
  • Pharmacy partner not named

The bottom line — C

Best for: Transparency listing only — verify against vetted providers first.

Open Water Rx ranks #379 of 542 providers scored — see #1, CoreAge Rx here.

Related reviews

Everyone else here (24)

Pricing and verification reflect Open Water Rx's public disclosures at last scoring; the Desk Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on Open Water Rx's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

← Back to the ranking