Skip to content
Menu

// GLP-1 Desk · Compounded ranking · Updated September 2026

Best compounded tirzepatide providers — and what “compounded” actually buys you.

Same molecule as Zepbound. Not the same product, not FDA-approved, and not a generic. Here is what that means, who publishes a compounded tirzepatide price, and — printed on every row — exactly what our record does and does not confirm about it.

// The distinction this whole page rests on

Zepbound and Mounjaro are FDA-approved brand tirzepatide from Eli Lilly: reviewed for safety, efficacy and quality, and batch-controlled. Compounded tirzepatide is not. It is prepared for an individual patient by a licensed compounding pharmacy under a different set of rules, carries no FDA approval, and is not a generic — no generic tirzepatide exists. The molecule is the same; the oversight is not, and that is most of why the price is a fraction of the brand. If FDA-approved certainty is what you want, read compounded vs brand-name GLP-1 before anything below.

// Compounded tirzepatide ranking

10 entries · desk score · September 2026

CoreAge Rx leads the ranking at 94/100, with tirzepatide at $149/mo only as a 12-month plan paid in full ($1,788 in one charge); no month-to-month price is published; same price at every dose; compounded injectable. The lowest figure in the same ranking is Collective at From $69/mo (all doses, plus a separate fee, compounded). Every row carries a provenance column: what our record states about the product behind the price, with nothing inferred to fill a blank.

Open CoreAge Rx
  1. 01

    CoreAge Rx

    TIRZ $149/mo12-month prepay · COMPOUNDED — STATED94·AOpen ↗
  2. 02

    Strut HealthFDA warning letter · February 2026

    TIRZ $149/mosee conditions · COMPOUNDED — STATED89·B+Open ↗
  3. 03

    RxSpan MD

    TIRZ $329/mo · COMPOUNDED — STATED88·B+Open ↗
  4. 04

    Trimi

    TIRZ $235/mo · NOT STATED IN OUR RECORD88·B+Open ↗
  5. 05

    Shed

    TIRZ $299/mo · NOT STATED IN OUR RECORD88·B+Open ↗
  6. 06

    EdenFDA warning letter · June 2026

    TIRZ $298/mo · COMPOUNDED — STATED87·B+Open ↗
  7. 07

    Pallas Health

    TIRZ $299/mosee conditions · COMPOUNDED — STATED87·B+Open ↗
  8. 08

    Sprout HealthFDA warning letter · September 2025

    TIRZ $349/mo · COMPOUNDED — STATED86·BOpen ↗
  9. 09

    HealthRX

    TIRZ $239/mo · NOT STATED IN OUR RECORD85·BOpen ↗
  10. 10

    yourEra

    TIRZ From $159/mo · COMPOUNDED — STATED85·BOpen ↗

// Assume any provider we list may compensate us. We may earn a referral commission if you start care through some of these links, at no extra cost to you — what we write about a provider reads the same either way. Full disclosure.

// What our record can and cannot tell you

The provenance column, in full

Of the 542 providers reviewed here, 318 carry an explicit compounded marker on the tirzepatide price we hold, and 15 publish an FDA-approved brand-name price. The remainder carry a figure and no product attestation in our data.

That is a limit of our record and not a finding about the provider — most of these operators do describe their product plainly on their own pages, and every row above links straight to both our review and their site.

// States compounded, on the record

// Publishes a brand-name price — not here above

These are FDA-approved products at FDA-approved prices. They belong in a compounded-tirzepatide comparison only as the thing being compared against.

No price published. 173 providers here publish no tirzepatide price we can quote, so they cannot be placed on a price-ordered ranking. We will not estimate one.

The full reviews

The top 6 entries in full, with what our record states about each one's product.

  1. #1

    CoreAge Rx

    One price at every dose, both molecules, all 50 states. The $99 and $149 figures are 12-month plans paid up front, not a monthly bill.

    Tirzepatide:
    $149/mo only as a 12-month plan paid in full ($1,788 in one charge); no month-to-month price is published; same price at every dose; compounded injectable
    Product, per our record:
    compounded — stated
    States:
    All 50 states

    Best for: Anyone who can prepay a year and wants one dose-independent price with full nationwide reach.

    Marked down on: The advertised $99/$149 per month is a 12-month plan paid in full ($1,188 / $1,788 up front); no month-to-month price is published

  2. #2

    Strut Health

    The same molecule as a lozenge or an injection, each priced on its own page — the only place in this ranking where the needle is genuinely optional.

    FDAWarning letter issued to Strut Health, LLC dba Strut in February 2026. See the FDA warning-letter database.

    Tirzepatide:
    $149/mo injectable (30-day supply on the product page; the auto-refill "as low as" badge prints the same $149, so no separate one-time price is shown; compounded) · $199/mo oral lozenge (30-day supply; same auto-refill shape)
    Product, per our record:
    compounded — stated
    States:
    49 states (not Arkansas)

    Best for: People whose real objection is the needle rather than the medicine, and who want every route priced before signing up.

    Marked down on: FDA issued Strut Health, LLC dba Strut a warning letter in February 2026; the letter is public in FDA's warning-letter database

  3. #3

    RxSpan MD

    A physician-founded desk with one of the widest menus in the ranking — compounded and brand-name GLP-1 across injectable and oral routes, microdosing, plus longevity, hair, and sexual-health lines — with transparent, all-inclusive pricing across all 50 states.

    Tirzepatide:
    $329/mo month-to-month (compounded injection; $243/mo on the 12-month plan billed as one payment of $2,905 up front with the STARTNOW code); oral capsules $349/mo
    Product, per our record:
    compounded — stated
    States:
    All 50 states (varies by provider licensure; no state list published)

    Best for: Patients who want a broad, physician-led menu across GLP-1 routes and adjacent longevity care, with transparent all-inclusive pricing and nationwide reach.

    Marked down on: You pay before a clinician reads your intake, and RxSpan MD publishes no refund policy — the word "refund" appears nowhere on the site, and the terms of service say only that you agree to pay all fees. The cheapest advertised rate is a single upfront payment of $2,094 for a year of semaglutide, and the plan card says it auto-renews

  4. #4

    Trimi

    Both molecules on one membership at a keen flat price, shipped free to all 50 states.

    Tirzepatide:
    $235/mo month-to-month · $125/mo only on a 12-month prepay ($1,500 in one charge)
    Product, per our record:
    not stated in our record
    States:
    All 50 states

    Best for: Cost-first patients who want both molecules at the cheapest sticker price and don't need brand-name or oral routes.

    Marked down on: Compounded only — no brand-name Ozempic/Wegovy or Mounjaro/Zepbound

  5. #5

    Shed

    Widest formulation spread in the ranking — injection, liquid drops, lozenges and a daily oral pill, plus a real brand Zepbound lane.

    Tirzepatide:
    $299/mo month-to-month ($269/mo on the 6-month plan, $239/mo on the 12-month plan — both carry a minimum term whose shipped cycles are non-refundable)
    Product, per our record:
    not stated in our record
    States:
    All 50 states (no state list is published on the site)

    Best for: People who want a needle-free route or a brand-name option without leaving one provider.

    Marked down on: The advertised "as low as $239" tirzepatide rate needs a twelve-month commitment — month-to-month is $299

  6. #6

    Eden

    High-disclosure compounded program — the clearest verification signals in the ranking — with a $99/mo medication price that only reads that low because the required $99/mo membership is billed separately.

    FDAWarning letter issued to Eden Health International Inc. dba Eden in June 2026. See the FDA warning-letter database.

    Tirzepatide:
    $298/mo all-in month to month ($199/mo medication plus the required $99/mo Eden Membership; the membership is $39 for the first month, so $238 the first month; same price at every dose; no prepay tier is published; cancel anytime; compounded injectable)
    Product, per our record:
    compounded — stated
    States:
    All 50 states

    Best for: People who weight clinical transparency and oversight over finding the cheapest rate, and who are fine with a two-line bill (medication plus membership) that comes to $198/mo semaglutide or $298/mo tirzepatide.

    Marked down on: FDA issued Eden Health International Inc. dba Eden a warning letter in June 2026; the letter is public in FDA's warning-letter database

Compounded tirzepatide, answered

What is compounded tirzepatide?
Tirzepatide prepared for an individual patient by a licensed compounding pharmacy rather than manufactured and sold as Eli Lilly's FDA-approved product. The molecule is the same molecule that is in Zepbound and Mounjaro. The product is not the same product: compounded preparations are not reviewed by the FDA for safety, efficacy or quality, and no generic tirzepatide exists. That regulatory gap is most of the reason the price is a fraction of the brand.
Is compounded tirzepatide the same as Zepbound or Mounjaro?
No. Zepbound and Mounjaro are Eli Lilly's FDA-approved tirzepatide products, reviewed and batch-controlled. Compounded tirzepatide is dispensed under the pharmacy-compounding rules instead. Anyone selling compounded product as though it were the brand, or as a 'generic Zepbound', is misdescribing it — there is no generic tirzepatide.
Which provider do we rank first for compounded tirzepatide?
CoreAge Rx, at a Desk Score of 94/100, with tirzepatide at $149/mo only as a 12-month plan paid in full ($1,788 in one charge); no month-to-month price is published; same price at every dose; compounded injectable. The ranking is ordered on six measured dimensions rather than on price — the lowest figure in the same ranking belongs to Collective at From $69/mo (all doses, plus a separate fee, compounded).
Do we verify that each provider dispenses compounded product?
Not from our own record, and we would rather show you the gap than paper over it. Of the 542 providers reviewed here, 318 carry an explicit compounded marker on the tirzepatide price we hold and 15 publish a brand-name price. The rest carry a figure with no product attestation in our record — a limitation of our data, not a finding about the provider. Every row links to its full review and to the provider's own site, where that description generally does appear.
How do I check a compounding pharmacy before I pay one?
Look for a named 503A or 503B pharmacy, a LegitScript listing or a state board of pharmacy registration you can verify yourself, a real prescriber reviewing your intake rather than a form that rubber-stamps it, and written cancellation terms before the first charge. Our guide on telling a legitimate provider from a bad one walks the checks in order.

// Our other rankings

Read next: is compounded GLP-1 legit and safe for the 503A/503B rules in plain English, how to tell if a provider is legitimate for the checks to run before you pay, or how to choose a GLP-1 provider to weigh the rest. You can also compare any two providers head-to-head.

Prices and coverage are as each provider published them at last review, and change without notice. Scores follow our published methodology. Informational, not medical advice; compounded medications are not FDA-approved brand products. See our medical disclaimer.