Skip to content
Menu
Ranked #276

altRX

altRX is a dual-modality telehealth platform offering compounded GLP-1s plus all four brand-name FDA-approved options — Mounjaro, Ozempic, Wegovy.

Desk Score 64/100 (C) · Verified July 2026

Visit altRXAssume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a referral commission at no extra cost to you, and what we write about a provider reads the same either way.

Is altRX legit?

Only what altRX publishes and what we could check ourselves — nothing inferred. See the methodology.

FDAWarning letter issued to Trinity HealthCare Supply, LLC dba altRx in June 2026. See the FDA warning-letter database.

Certification
altRX publishes a LegitScript certification on its own pages.
Where it ships
The site doesn't say which states it serves.
Last checked
July 2026, against altRX's own pages.
Published price
altRX publishes a figure for semaglutide and tirzepatide — the qualifiers are in "What does altRX cost?" below.
What it sells
Brand-name medication as well as compounded, injectable route only.
Licensing & trust
57/100 on the scored dimension of that name — one of the six in our published methodology.

Proceed with care: an FDA warning letter to this company is on the public record. It is a disclosure rather than a disqualification — the letter is linked above, and it is worth reading before you decide.

What does altRX cost?

Each figure exactly as altRX publishes it, with the condition attached to it spelled out.

Semaglutide

$149/mo (starting dose, compounded)

That is a starting figure, not the price at every dose: $149 a month is the lowest rung, and the cost rises from there.

Because that figure carries a condition, it is held out of our "cheapest" rankings and out of the median we compute for semaglutide — only flat month-to-month rates compete there.

Tirzepatide

$249/mo (starting dose, compounded)

That is a starting figure, not the price at every dose: $249 a month is the lowest rung, and the cost rises from there.

Because that figure carries a condition, it is held out of our "cheapest" rankings and out of the median we compute for tirzepatide — only flat month-to-month rates compete there.

All figures as published on altRX's own site and read in July 2026. Prices change — confirm before you order.

Semaglutide
From $149/molowest dose rung
Tirzepatide
From $249/molowest dose rung
Coverage
Not listed on altRX's site (checked July 2026)
Brand-name
Yes
Verification
Prices as published on altRX's site — verified july 2026. Each figure's full condition is in “What does altRX cost?” below.

Weigh altRX against the full ranked field on the best semaglutide providers ranking, or line it up against its closest alternatives. Or go one-on-one: altRX vs CoreAge Rx.

Desk Score breakdown

Each of the six scored dimensions. See the methodology.

Price transparency78/100
State access24/100
Molecule range79/100
Onboarding speed70/100
Support responsiveness78/100
Licensing & trust57/100

What we like

  • Offers all four brand-name FDA-approved GLP-1s (Mounjaro, Ozempic, Wegovy, Zepbound) — the most comprehensive brand-name access we've reviewed
  • LegitScript Certified
  • Publishes the FDA compounded-medication disclaimer
  • Transparent pricing across all six product tiers (compounded plus four brand-name)
  • All-inclusive pricing — consult, prescription, and shipping with no hidden fees

Where points come off

  • States-served list not disclosed
  • 503A/503B pharmacy partner not named (only 'multiple USA-certified pharmacies')
  • 503A vs 503B designation not specified
  • No named medical director
  • FDA issued Trinity HealthCare Supply, LLC dba altRx a warning letter in June 2026; the letter is public in FDA's warning-letter database

The bottom line — C

Best for: The only platform offering all four brand-name GLP-1s plus compounded.

altRX ranks #276 of 542 providers scored — see #1, CoreAge Rx here.

FDAWarning letter issued to Trinity HealthCare Supply, LLC dba altRx in June 2026. See the FDA warning-letter database.

Related reviews

Everyone else here (24)

Pricing and verification reflect altRX's public disclosures at last scoring; the Desk Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on altRX's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

← Back to the ranking