Skip to content
Menu
Ranked #205

AVARA Rx

AVARA Rx is a nationwide DTC telehealth platform offering compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound, and Foundayo consultations, alongside HRT, TRT, and longevity add-ons.

Desk Score 68/100 (C) · Verified June 2026

Visit AVARA RxAssume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a referral commission at no extra cost to you, and what we write about a provider reads the same either way.

Is AVARA Rx legit?

Only what AVARA Rx publishes and what we could check ourselves — nothing inferred. See the methodology.

Certification
AVARA Rx publishes a LegitScript and NABP .pharmacy certification on its own pages.
Where it ships
All 50 states, as published on the site.
Last checked
June 2026, against AVARA Rx's own pages.
Published price
AVARA Rx publishes a figure for semaglutide and tirzepatide — the qualifiers are in "What does AVARA Rx cost?" below.
What it sells
Brand-name medication as well as compounded, injectable route only.
Licensing & trust
79/100 on the scored dimension of that name — one of the six in our published methodology.

Checks out as far as the figures go, with one caveat: every price AVARA Rx publishes carries a condition, so the number on the site is not the monthly bill.

What does AVARA Rx cost?

Each figure exactly as AVARA Rx publishes it, with the condition attached to it spelled out.

Semaglutide

$229/mo (starting dose, compounded)

That is a starting figure, not the price at every dose: $229 a month is the lowest rung, and the cost rises from there.

Because that figure carries a condition, it is held out of our "cheapest" rankings and out of the median we compute for semaglutide — only flat month-to-month rates compete there.

Tirzepatide

$279/mo (starting dose, compounded)

That is a starting figure, not the price at every dose: $279 a month is the lowest rung, and the cost rises from there.

Because that figure carries a condition, it is held out of our "cheapest" rankings and out of the median we compute for tirzepatide — only flat month-to-month rates compete there.

All figures as published on AVARA Rx's own site and read in June 2026. Prices change — confirm before you order.

Semaglutide
From $229/molowest dose rung
Tirzepatide
From $279/molowest dose rung
Coverage
All 50 states
Brand-name
Yes
Verification
Prices as published on AVARA Rx's site — verified june 2026. Each figure's full condition is in “What does AVARA Rx cost?” below.

Weigh AVARA Rx against the full ranked field on the best semaglutide providers ranking, or line it up against its closest alternatives. Or go one-on-one: AVARA Rx vs CoreAge Rx.

Desk Score breakdown

Each of the six scored dimensions. See the methodology.

Price transparency30/100
State access86/100
Molecule range85/100
Onboarding speed77/100
Support responsiveness70/100
Licensing & trust79/100

What we like

  • Names its pharmacy partner (DiRx Health, Ft Lauderdale FL) — buyers can independently verify its licensure
  • Names its clinical network (Beluga Health) — you can research the platform handling your prescriptions
  • All 50 states explicitly listed on the FAQ — uncommon vs peers that just say 'nationwide'
  • Patient-friendly refunds — full refund if a provider disqualifies you, partial if a weaker dose is prescribed
  • LegitScript verification badge displayed; pharmacy claims NABP-accredited facilities

Where points come off

  • Operating legal entity not disclosed — only a Sheridan, WY registered-agent-style address surfaced
  • Dose pricing not itemized — only 'starting at $229' semaglutide and 'starting at $279' tirzepatide
  • LegitScript certification number not shown — badge only, so no direct lookup
  • No named medical director (Beluga Health is the network, not a named MD)
  • Lab work requirements not specified, and consultation fee not broken out from medication cost

The bottom line — C

Best for: 50-state compounded GLP-1 with named pharmacy and clinical network.

AVARA Rx ranks #205 of 542 providers scored — see #1, CoreAge Rx here.

Related reviews

Everyone else here (24)

Pricing and verification reflect AVARA Rx's public disclosures at last scoring; the Desk Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on AVARA Rx's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

← Back to the ranking