Desk Score
OnlyRx
OnlyRx is a cash-pay GLP-1 telehealth platform offering compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide in both injection and oral disintegrating tablet (ODT) forms — an uncommon needle-free option.
Desk Score 65/100 (C) · Verified July 2026
Is OnlyRx legit?
Only what OnlyRx publishes and what we could check ourselves — nothing inferred. See the methodology.
- Certification
- OnlyRx publishes a LegitScript certification on its own pages.
- Where it ships
- The site doesn't say which states it serves.
- Last checked
- July 2026, against OnlyRx's own pages.
- Published price
- OnlyRx publishes a figure for semaglutide and tirzepatide — the qualifiers are in "What does OnlyRx cost?" below.
- What it sells
- Brand-name medication as well as compounded, injectable and oral routes.
- Licensing & trust
- 63/100 on the scored dimension of that name — one of the six in our published methodology.
Checks out as far as the figures go, with one caveat: every price OnlyRx publishes carries a condition, so the number on the site is not the monthly bill.
What does OnlyRx cost?
Each figure exactly as OnlyRx publishes it, with the condition attached to it spelled out.
Semaglutide
$179/mo (starting dose, promotional rate, compounded)
That is a promotional rate: $179 a month is an introductory figure rather than the standing one.
Because that figure carries a condition, it is held out of our "cheapest" rankings and out of the median we compute for semaglutide — only flat month-to-month rates compete there.
Tirzepatide
$249/mo (starting dose, compounded)
That is a starting figure, not the price at every dose: $249 a month is the lowest rung, and the cost rises from there.
Because that figure carries a condition, it is held out of our "cheapest" rankings and out of the median we compute for tirzepatide — only flat month-to-month rates compete there.
All figures as published on OnlyRx's own site and read in July 2026. Prices change — confirm before you order.
- Semaglutide
- $179/mopromo rate
- Tirzepatide
- From $249/molowest dose rung
- Coverage
- Not listed on OnlyRx's site (checked July 2026)
- Brand-name
- Yes
- Verification
- Prices as published on OnlyRx's site — verified july 2026. Each figure's full condition is in “What does OnlyRx cost?” below.
Weigh OnlyRx against the full ranked field on the best semaglutide providers ranking, or line it up against its closest alternatives. Or go one-on-one: OnlyRx vs CoreAge Rx.
Desk Score breakdown
Each of the six scored dimensions. See the methodology.
What we like
- Four-pharmacy network: Belmar, Strive, Epiq Scripts, and Casa Pharma RX
- Named prescribers on the public site: Dr. Carr (MD), Dr. Tenbrink (MD), Dr. Italia (MD), Dr. Mansour (DO)
- Oral disintegrating tablet (ODT) form for both semaglutide and tirzepatide — good for needle-averse patients
- Pricing, drug list, pharmacy partners, and physician roster all visible on the public site
- LegitScript Certified
Where points come off
- Promo pricing ($179 semaglutide injection) is prominent, but post-promo maintenance pricing isn't shown
- No titration-ladder pricing — you can't see costs at 1.0 mg or 2.4 mg maintenance
- Refund / cancellation policy not stated on the homepage
- Lab-work requirement not stated
- Operating corporate entity not disclosed
The bottom line — C
Best for: Compounded GLP-1 in oral-tablet and injection with named prescribers.
OnlyRx ranks #264 of 542 providers scored — see #1, CoreAge Rx here.
Related reviews
- #222Emerge Weight Loss67/100 · C
- #223Lumen Meds67/100 · C
- #224Boston Medical Group67/100 · C
- #225Wellorithm64/100 · C
- #226Harper Meds66/100 · C
- #227TRYM Health66/100 · C
Everyone else here (24)
- #265 Options Medical Weight Loss65
- #266 ReadyRx65
- #267 Tru2u65
- #268 VitaFusions IV65
- #269 Willow65
- #270 TeleHealth Med65
- #271 Walgreens Weight Management65
- #272 Call-On-Doc65
- #273 The Virtual NP65
- #274 Rehydra+ Wellness65
- #275 Human+64
- #276 altRX64
- #277 Intimate Rose64
- #278 OrderlyMeds64
- #279 Alternate Health Club64
- #280 Arc-164
- #281 Blis MD64
- #282 Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL)64
- #283 Coby Health64
- #284 Contour Health64
- #285 Fitstry64
- #286 Form Health64
- #287 Injectco64
- #288 iThriveMD64
Pricing and verification reflect OnlyRx's public disclosures at last scoring; the Desk Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on OnlyRx's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
OnlyRx
$179/mo (promo rate) semaglutide
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a referral commission at no extra cost to you, and what we write about a provider reads the same either way.