Skip to content
Menu
Ranked #195

NuvaHealth

NuvaHealth (nuvahealth.org) is a LegitScript-certified compounded GLP-1 telehealth platform offering compounded semaglutide starting at $159 first-month and compounded tirzepatide starting at $259 first-month.

Desk Score 69/100 (C) · Verified July 2026

Visit NuvaHealthAssume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a referral commission at no extra cost to you, and what we write about a provider reads the same either way.

Is NuvaHealth legit?

Only what NuvaHealth publishes and what we could check ourselves — nothing inferred. See the methodology.

Certification
NuvaHealth publishes a LegitScript certification on its own pages.
Where it ships
The site doesn't say which states it serves.
Last checked
July 2026, against NuvaHealth's own pages.
Published price
NuvaHealth publishes a figure for semaglutide and tirzepatide — the qualifiers are in "What does NuvaHealth cost?" below.
What it sells
Brand-name medication as well as compounded, injectable and oral routes.
Licensing & trust
79/100 on the scored dimension of that name — one of the six in our published methodology.

Checks out as far as the figures go, with one caveat: every price NuvaHealth publishes carries a condition, so the number on the site is not the monthly bill.

What does NuvaHealth cost?

Each figure exactly as NuvaHealth publishes it, with the condition attached to it spelled out.

Semaglutide

$139/mo (first-month rate, compounded)

That is a first-month rate: $139 covers the first month, not the months after it.

Because that figure carries a condition, it is held out of our "cheapest" rankings and out of the median we compute for semaglutide — only flat month-to-month rates compete there.

Tirzepatide

$229/mo (first-month rate, compounded)

That is a first-month rate: $229 covers the first month, not the months after it.

Because that figure carries a condition, it is held out of our "cheapest" rankings and out of the median we compute for tirzepatide — only flat month-to-month rates compete there.

All figures as published on NuvaHealth's own site and read in July 2026. Prices change — confirm before you order.

Semaglutide
$139/mofirst month only
Tirzepatide
$229/mofirst month only
Coverage
Not listed on NuvaHealth's site (checked July 2026)
Brand-name
Yes
Verification
Prices as published on NuvaHealth's site — verified july 2026. Each figure's full condition is in “What does NuvaHealth cost?” below.

Weigh NuvaHealth against the full ranked field on the best semaglutide providers ranking, or line it up against its closest alternatives. Or go one-on-one: NuvaHealth vs CoreAge Rx.

Desk Score breakdown

Each of the six scored dimensions. See the methodology.

Price transparency78/100
State access24/100
Molecule range90/100
Onboarding speed70/100
Support responsiveness83/100
Licensing & trust79/100

What we like

  • LegitScript Certified seal displayed on the marketing site (the standard third-party telehealth/pharmacy accreditation)
  • Free and fast delivery + 24/7 patient support disclosed on the home page
  • Newark, DE address suggests a US-incorporated entity (vs offshore)
  • $139 first-month price for compounded semaglutide injection is among the cheapest in the US compounded telehealth market
  • $229 first-month price for compounded tirzepatide injection sits in the lower-median range

Where points come off

  • Standard ongoing monthly price NOT publicly disclosed (gated behind checkout) — patients should ask for the maintenance-dose price before committing
  • Specific legal entity name + state of incorporation NOT publicly disclosed on the home page — a material transparency gap for a health purchase
  • Pharmacy partners NOT publicly named — a material transparency gap for a health purchase
  • Per-state availability NOT enumerated; verify your state ships before purchase
  • Lab work + coaching support NOT publicly disclosed

The bottom line — C

Best for: Low first-month compounded GLP-1 pricing with 24/7 support.

NuvaHealth ranks #195 of 542 providers scored — see #1, CoreAge Rx here.

Related reviews

Everyone else here (24)

Pricing and verification reflect NuvaHealth's public disclosures at last scoring; the Desk Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on NuvaHealth's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

← Back to the ranking