Skip to content
Menu
Ranked #40

Maves

Maves, operating under parent company Homera Health, is a performance-framed telehealth platform offering compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide for weight loss plus sermorelin.

Desk Score 82/100 (B−) · Verified July 2026

Visit MavesAssume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a referral commission at no extra cost to you, and what we write about a provider reads the same either way.

Is Maves legit?

Only what Maves publishes and what we could check ourselves — nothing inferred. See the methodology.

Certification
Maves publishes a LegitScript certification on its own pages.
Where it ships
All 50 states, as published on the site.
Last checked
July 2026, against Maves's own pages.
Published price
Maves publishes a figure for semaglutide — the qualifiers are in "What does Maves cost?" below.
What it sells
Brand-name medication as well as compounded, injectable route only.
Licensing & trust
93/100 on the scored dimension of that name — one of the six in our published methodology.

Checks out as far as the figures go, with one caveat: every price Maves publishes carries a condition, so the number on the site is not the monthly bill.

What does Maves cost?

Each figure exactly as Maves publishes it, with the condition attached to it spelled out.

Semaglutide

$99/mo (starting dose, first-month rate, compounded)

That is a first-month rate: $99 covers the first month, not the months after it.

Because that figure carries a condition, it is held out of our "cheapest" rankings and out of the median we compute for semaglutide — only flat month-to-month rates compete there.

Tirzepatide

Not listed on Maves's site (checked July 2026)

All figures as published on Maves's own site and read in July 2026. Prices change — confirm before you order.

Semaglutide
$99/mofirst month only
Tirzepatide
Not listed on Maves's site (checked July 2026)
Coverage
All 50 states
Brand-name
Yes
Verification
Prices as published on Maves's site — verified july 2026. Each figure's full condition is in “What does Maves cost?” below.

Weigh Maves against the full ranked field on the best semaglutide providers ranking, or line it up against its closest alternatives. Or go one-on-one: Maves vs CoreAge Rx.

Desk Score breakdown

Each of the six scored dimensions. See the methodology.

Price transparency78/100
State access86/100
Molecule range79/100
Onboarding speed84/100
Support responsiveness73/100
Licensing & trust93/100

What we like

  • LegitScript Certified
  • Publishes the FDA compounded-medication disclaimer
  • $99/mo first-month intro pricing on semaglutide — among the most aggressive we track
  • All 50 states covered, stated explicitly
  • Both brand (Maves) and parent (Homera Health) disclosed for accountability

Where points come off

  • 503A pharmacy partner not named (only 'licensed U.S. pharmacies')
  • Tirzepatide pricing not stated on the homepage — only listed as an offering
  • Named medical director / clinical leadership not disclosed
  • Refund and cancellation policy not detailed publicly
  • Corporate address and arbitration venue not disclosed

The bottom line — B−

Best for: $99 first-month semaglutide with men's-health and body-optimization framing.

Maves ranks #40 of 542 providers scored — see #1, CoreAge Rx here.

Related reviews

Everyone else here (24)

Pricing and verification reflect Maves's public disclosures at last scoring; the Desk Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on Maves's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

← Back to the ranking