Skip to content
Menu
Ranked #542

Bodyshop Wellness

Bodyshop Wellness is a Texas wellness practice selling medical weight loss alongside hormone therapy, peptides, vitamin injections, hair loss and sexual health — and it names three pharmacies but never a medication or a price.

Desk Score 33/100 (C) · Verified August 2026

Visit Bodyshop WellnessAssume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a referral commission at no extra cost to you, and what we write about a provider reads the same either way.

What we checked — August 2026: Bodyshop Wellness's own plan pages, pricing, FAQ and policy pages, all read on the same visit.

What you're buying

Bodyshop Wellness is a Texas wellness practice that sells medical weight loss as one item on a long menu. The others are hormone replacement, peptide therapy, vitamin injections, hair loss treatment, help for sexual health, meal plans and full blood panels. The framing is holistic — treat the cause, not the symptom — and the model is a single subscription across several services rather than a GLP-1 storefront.

The most concrete part of the business is the vitamin-shot side. The company runs a rotating in-person circuit it says covers more than 90 cities, mostly across Texas, returning to the same place at the same time every other week, with dated appearances published months ahead. That is a real operation with real logistics behind it, and it is the part of the site with the most detail by a wide margin.

The weight-loss side is the opposite. No GLP-1 molecule is named anywhere on the site. Not semaglutide, not tirzepatide, not a brand pen, not a dose. Its own answers get as close as "We offer both non-medication plans and medically supervised options, including prescription treatments when appropriate", and stop there. What you can learn before contacting them is that a prescription might be involved.

What it costs (and how it's billed)

Nothing. There is no price on the home page, no price on the weight-loss path, no price in the answers, no price on the meal-plan page and no price on the locations page. There is no consultation fee, no membership rate, no starting-at figure and no indication of what a monthly medication supply would cost.

That absence sits awkwardly beside the company's own copy, which promises "high-quality services at competitive prices, so clients don't have to choose between their health and their budget". Competitive against what is not answerable from anything published. The site also does not say whether a subscription auto-renews, whether there is a minimum term, whether labs cost extra, or what happens if you stop.

There is no refund policy and no cancellation policy on the site either. For a service that involves prescription medication and recurring appointments, those are the two documents a buyer most needs, and neither exists in public.

Who can order

Coverage is not published. The site never says which states its providers are licensed in, and its answers do not address the question. What can be inferred is geographic rather than legal: the phone number is a Fort Worth one, the vitamin-shot circuit is overwhelmingly Texas, and the named pharmacy partners sit in Florida, Utah and Texas. None of that tells a shopper in Ohio whether they can be treated.

The weight-loss entry point is a prequalification form whose first and only visible question is "How would you prefer to lose weight? Natural Approach / Medical Approach". Everything about eligibility — age, weight, conditions, state — lives behind that gate.

How the intake works

You choose a service, answer the prequalification questions, and someone follows up. Each service has its own form: weight loss, hormones, peptides, hair loss, sexual health, lab tests, and separate flows for booking a vitamin shot at a location or at one of the scheduled events. Blood work can be bought directly without a referral, and the site says a provider reviews the results with you afterward.

Support is a single email address and a single phone number, with no published hours and no patient portal described. No clinician, medical director or prescribing group is named anywhere on the site, and neither is the legal entity behind it.

What we'd want changed

Name the medication. A weight-loss program that will not say which drug it prescribes cannot be compared with anything, and the omission reads as caution rather than confidence. Publish a price beside it, even a range, and the practice would move from unassessable to merely expensive or merely cheap — either of which is more useful than silence.

Publish the states, and publish a refund and cancellation policy. These are cheap pages to write and they are the ones that separate a practice a stranger can trust from one only a local referral would try.

The details that are published deserve a proofread too. One location on the map lists a Dallas street address with a Wisconsin postal code, and the copyright line still reads 2025. Small errors, but on a site with almost no other checkable facts they carry more weight than they would elsewhere.

Bottom line

The strongest thing here is the transparency about pharmacies: three partners are named with full street addresses, which is more than most larger competitors manage, and a LegitScript approval is displayed. The weakest is everything a shopper needs to decide. No molecule, no price, no states, no refund terms, no named clinician. If you are already in the company's Texas orbit and want one place for shots, hormones and weight, it is worth a phone call. If you are comparing GLP-1 services from a distance, there is nothing here to compare.

Best for someone local to its Texas vitamin-shot circuit who wants several services under one roof and will get the details by phone. Anyone shopping GLP-1 programs on price, molecule or coverage will find none of the three published.

Is Bodyshop Wellness legit?

Only what Bodyshop Wellness publishes and what we could check ourselves — nothing inferred. See the methodology.

Certification
Bodyshop Wellness publishes a LegitScript certification on its own pages.
Where it ships
The site doesn't say which states it serves.
Last checked
August 2026, against Bodyshop Wellness's own pages.
Published price
Bodyshop Wellness publishes no price we could read; the figure comes after the intake.
What it sells
Compounded medication only, injectable route only.
Licensing & trust
48/100 on the scored dimension of that name — one of the six in our published methodology.

Checks out on everything except cost: Bodyshop Wellness publishes no monthly figure, so what you will pay is only knowable after the intake.

What does Bodyshop Wellness cost?

Each figure exactly as Bodyshop Wellness publishes it, with the condition attached to it spelled out.

Semaglutide

Not listed on Bodyshop Wellness's site (checked August 2026)

Tirzepatide

Not listed on Bodyshop Wellness's site (checked August 2026)

There is no published figure to compare: Bodyshop Wellness does not put a price on the pages we read, so the cost is only knowable once the intake is finished.

All figures as published on Bodyshop Wellness's own site and read in August 2026. Prices change — confirm before you order.

Semaglutide
Not listed on Bodyshop Wellness's site (checked August 2026)
Tirzepatide
Not listed on Bodyshop Wellness's site (checked August 2026)
Coverage
Not listed on Bodyshop Wellness's site (checked August 2026)
Brand-name
Compounded only

Line Bodyshop Wellness up against its closest alternatives. Or go one-on-one: Bodyshop Wellness vs CoreAge Rx. Because Bodyshop Wellness dispenses compounded medication, it’s worth understanding whether compounded GLP-1 is legit and safe.

Desk Score breakdown

Each of the six scored dimensions. See the methodology.

Price transparency20/100
State access24/100
Molecule range40/100
Onboarding speed27/100
Support responsiveness57/100
Licensing & trust48/100

What we like

  • Three named pharmacy partners disclosed with full street addresses (Rush Pharmacy, Oviedo FL; Red Rock Pharmacy, Salt Lake City UT; PerfectRx LLC, Argyle TX)
  • Red Rock Pharmacy is independently verified in our pharmacy registry
  • LegitScript verified seal displayed
  • All-in-one platform for weight, hormones, sexual health and hair loss on one subscription
  • Runs a real in-person vitamin-injection circuit it says reaches 90+ cities, returning to each on a fixed fortnightly schedule with dates published months ahead
  • Blood panels can be bought without a referral, with a provider reviewing the results afterward

Where points come off

  • Specific GLP-1 drugs offered not disclosed — no molecule is named on any page, and the only medication answer is that prescription treatments are offered "when appropriate"
  • Pricing not disclosed — no tiers, consultation fee, or monthly cost shown anywhere, while the home page promises "competitive prices"
  • State availability not disclosed — can't verify coverage without contacting the company
  • No clinician, medical director, prescribing group or legal entity is named anywhere on the site
  • Lab-work requirement not disclosed
  • Refund / cancellation policy not disclosed

The bottom line — C

Best for: Readers local to its Texas vitamin-shot circuit who want several services under one roof and will get the details by phone.

Bodyshop Wellness ranks #542 of 542 providers scored — see #1, CoreAge Rx here.

Related reviews

Everyone else here (24)

Pricing and verification reflect Bodyshop Wellness's public disclosures at last scoring; the Desk Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on Bodyshop Wellness's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

← Back to the ranking